We have had the honor and pleasure of hosting distinguished guests and friends:

Anna Lindh – Minister of Enviroment of Sweden
John Malkovich – American Actor
Xanana Gusmão – President of East-Timor
António Guterres – Prime Minister and UN High Commissioner for Refugees
Ximenes Belo – Nobel Peace Price
HRH Dom Duarte – Duke of Braganza
HRH Prince Edward of England
Lord John Spencer & Frances Ruth Spencer
Aníbal Cavaco Silva – President of Portuguese Republic
Mario Soares – President of Portuguese Republic
Jorge Sampaio – President of Portuguese Republic
José Manuel Durão Barroso – Prime Minister and President of European Commission
José Hermano Saraiva – Historian, Professor, Politician
Manuel Fraga Iribarne – President of Junta da Galicia
Paco Rabal – Spanish Actor
Nicolau Breyner – Portuguese Actor
Ruud Lubbers – Prime Minister of Holand
Silvia Hernández – Secretary of State of Tourism of Spain
Renan Calheiros – President of Brazilian Senate
Fernando Heitor – President of National Assembly of Angola